Monday, October 11, 2010

Shri Chakra Puja Rehasya

Chakra pooja is the worship of a deity in a diagrammatic form. This type of worship exists in a lot of the other parts of the world also. The worship of Devi in Shri chakra is regarded as the highest form of the Devi worship. Originally Lord Shiva gave 64 Chakras and their Mantras to the world, to attain various spiritual and material benefits. For his consort Devi he gave the Shri chakra and the highly coveted and the most powerful Shodashakshari mantra, which is the equivalent of all the other 64 put together.It is said that in the beginning God, who was one, wanted to become many and enjoy himself. As the first step to creation he created Devi - the total cosmic Female force. For the male part, out of his left he created Shiva, out of his middle he created Brahma and out of his right he created Vishnu. That is why many regard the Devi as more powerful than the Trinities and hence She is called Parashakti or Paradevi - Para meaning beyond . Brahma created the universe. Vishnu controls and runs the universe. Shiva along with Shakti is engaged in the eternal dissolution and recreation of the universe. The Bindu in the center of the Shri chakra is the symbolic representation of the cosmic spiritual union of Shiva and Shakti. Apart from that the Shri chakra also embodies countless number of deities and represents the whole of creation. Hence by worshipping the Devi in Shreechakra one is actually worshipping the highest ultimate force in the Tantrik form.The Shodashakshari mantra is one of the most guarded secretes of tantra. Usually the Guru gives it to a highly deserving and tested disciple. Very few get it. Even in the Mantra Shastra, where all other mantras are openly and clearly given, the Shodashakshari Mantra is not directly given. Several hints about the mantra are given and you are asked to get the mantra if you are capable and deserving. The opening versus of the mantra shastra chapter on Shri chakra says,Your head can be given, your soul can be given but the Shodashakshari Mantra of the Devi can not be given However, Shreechakra can also be worshipped by other Devi mantras. There are several traditions of the worshipping the Shreechakra. We are giving below a very simple and still very effective pooja of Shreechakra. It is known as the Shreechakra Navavarana pooja as per the Khadgamala Vidhi. For all round spiritual and material benefits it is a highly effective pooja. Anyone can perform it.The Shreechakra is a very deep subject. A lot can be written about the Nine Avaranas in the Shreechakra, about the 43 triangles, the various Devies and Devatas and their significance etc. This information is already published in several books and websites. The purpose of this page is not to repeat or elaborate on what is already there but to give you a simple but effective way of doing the actual pooja which is what really matters and something which no one else has bothered put in English. Hence Instead of gathering a lot of technical information, it is better that you sit down and do an effective pooja. Prophet Mohammad rightly said, A man who reads a lot of books is like a donkey carrying a load of books;. Lord Krishna definitely said that Gyana yoga is the best path. A lot of people, especially the ones with pseudo intellectual ego who look down upon ritualistic worship and don't want to bow their head, mistakenly believe that reading of philosophy books and empty intellectual discussions are the Gyana yoga path.

chakra puja ritual

The Chakra-Puja ritual and the similar Vasishtha rites are among the oldest, most respected, and most useful methods of classical Tantra.
The basic goal of the Chakra-Puja is expansion of consciousness into higher powers. This ritual is a group attempt to rise to a specific higher brain power, commonly fifth circuit bliss, but occasionally seventh circuit and rarely, reaching for our Eternal Being. Other goals to attain through this ritual include enhancing creativity, finding specific answers to problems, and answering puzzling problems that involve creative thinking.
The Chakra Puja Ritual includes:

Transformation (Transubstantiation)
Unity through personal encounter
Harmonious complimentary wholeness
Ritual projection
Shakti worship
body worship
Shakti as Goddess
Siva worship
nine unfoldings (include Viparit-Rati ritual)